Chairrman of Deacons - Deacon Johnnie McPherson

Vice Chairman- Deacon Bobby Loftin



Deacon Thomas Franklin

  Deacon Silvestre Haughton

Deacon Johnny Phillips

Deacon Kenneth Reese 

          Deacon Derrick Simmons, Sr.        


Duties of the Deacons


The New Testament sanctions these officers, who are elected from the church’s membership, as mutual helpers of the pastor; his assistants in carrying on the great work of the Master. They are to administer the church’s charities, caring for the poor, providing for all that pertains to the church’s welfare, “to serve tables.” All matters passed upon by the deacons, however, are submitted to the church for final decision.


The principal duties of the deacons consist in administering the temporal affairs of the church; these include the relief of the poor, the support of public worship, the care of the church property, and the proper provision for the due administration of the ordinances. To serve the “Tables”: The Table of the Poor, The Table of the Church, and The Table of the Pastor.


The pastor, however, is the shepherd, the guide, the overseer of the entire church, and should always be recognized as such by the deacons, who are only his assistants, as well as the rest of the church.

Weekly Service


Sunday School  9:30 a.m.                                          (Will resume in the near future)

Worship  11:00 a.m.



Bible Study  6:30 p.m.

We Invite you to Join Us at

902 SW Lee Blvd

Lawton, OK 73501


Via our Facebook Livestream on Wednesday evening and Sunday Mornings; or you may listen in on our conference line 1-760-548-9288


Contact Us

By Phone (580) 355-0441 

Send a brief message with our contact form.

Print Print | Sitemap
© Mount Calvary Missionary Baptist Church

This website was created using IONOS MyWebsite.